Wilkes University

Housing Calendar

2017-2018 Housing Calendar

For fall move-in please visit the MOVE IN website! 

FALL SEMESTER -2017

  • Classes Commence Monday, August 28, 2017 8:00 a.m.
  • Labor Day Recess Begins Saturday, September 2, 2017 8:00 a.m.
  • Classes Resume Tuesday, September 5, 2017 8:00 a.m.
  • Summer Commencement Sunday, September 10, 2017 1:00 p.m.
  • Fall Recess Begins Thursday, October 12, 2017 8:00 a.m.
  • **Halls CLOSE Thursday, October 12, 2017 12 noon
  • **Halls OPEN Sunday, October 15, 2017 12 noon
  • Classes Resume Monday, October 16, 2017 8:00 a.m.
  • FOLLOW THURSDAY CLASS SCHEDULE Tuesday, November 21, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Recess Begins Wednesday, November 22, 2017 8:00 a.m.
  • **Halls CLOSE Wednesday, November 22, 2017 12 noon
  • **Halls OPEN Sunday, November 26, 2017 12 noon
  • Classes Resume Monday, November 27, 2017 8:00 a.m.
  • FOLLOW FRIDAY CLASS SCHEDULE Monday, December 11, 2017
  • Classes End Monday, December 11, 2017 5:00 p.m.
  • Final Examinations Begin Monday, December 11, 2017 6:00 p.m.
  • Final Examinations End Wednesday, December 20, 2017 4:30 p.m.
  • **Must MOVE OUT 24 hours after last final!
  • INTERSESSION 2018 Tuesday, December 26, 2017 to Friday, January 12, 2018

SPRING SEMESTER - 2018

  • **Halls OPEN Sunday, January 14, 2018 12 noon
  • Classes Commence Tuesday, January 16, 2018 8:00 a.m.
  • Winter Commencement Sunday, January 21, 2018 1:00 p.m.
  • Spring Recess Begins Saturday, March 3, 2018 8:00 a.m.
  • **Halls CLOSE Saturday, March 3, 2018 12 noon
  • **Halls OPEN Sunday, March 11, 2018 12 noon
  • Classes Resume Monday, March 12, 2018 8:00 a.m.
  • Holiday Recess Begins Thursday, March 29, 2018 8:00 a.m.
  • **Halls CLOSE Thursday, March 29, 2018 12 noon
  • **Halls OPEN Sunday, April 1, 2018 12 noon
  • Classes Resume Monday, April 2, 2018 8:00 a.m.
  • FOLLOW THURSDAY CLASS SCHEDULE Tuesday, May 1, 2018
  • Classes End Wednesday, May 2, 2018 5:00 p.m. (FOLLOW FRIDAY CLASS SCHEDULE)
  • Final Examinations Begin Thursday, May 3, 2018 6:30 p.m.
  • Final Examinations End Saturday, May 12, 2018 4:30 p.m.
  • **Must MOVE OUT 24 hours after last final!
  • COMMENCEMENT Saturday, May 19, 2018
  • ** Seniors MOVE OUT Sunday, May 19, 2018 12 noon

**Indicates move in and move out times. Swipe access will be turned off between the time halls close and reopen.

Please note if you are unable to move out/ move in at the assigned times please contact our office at 570-408-4350 at least a week prior to your departure or arrival.  


©