Wilkes University

Faculty Experts

 
Bednarz

Dr. Edward T. Bednarz III
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Email: edward.bednarz@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-7913

  • Inverse Problems in Mechanics
  • Mechanical engineering
  • Solid Mechanics
Bohlander

Dr. Robert W. Bohlander
Professor, Psychology
Email: robert.bohlander@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4561

  • Positive Psychology
  • Psychological Well-Being
  • Biofeedback
  • Neurofeedback
Briceno Dr. Mia Briceno
Assistant Professor, Communication Studies

Email: mia.briceno@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4164

  • Communications
  • Gender Communications
  • Girls and Women In Film
  • Pageants
  • Persuasion
  • Political Communication
  • Rhetoric
Hepp Dr. John Hepp

Associate Professor of History
Email: john.hepp@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4225

  • Business history
  • History of technology
  • History of London and Glasgow
  • Pennsylvania history
  • Urban history
  • U.S. foreign policy
  • 20th and 21st century international relations
Krieder Dr. Kyle L. Kreider

Associate Professor of Political Science
Email: kyle.kreider@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4473

  • American Government
  • Civil Liberties
  • Civil Rights
  • Criminal Law
  • Politics
  • Supreme Court
Lucent Dr. Del Lucent

Assistant Professor of Physics
Email: del.lucent@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4834

  • Biophysics
  • Bioengineering
  • Computer simulation of bio-molecular processes
  • Computational drug discovery/design
  • Enzyme design
  • High performance computing
  • Physics education
  • Protein folding and protein folding diseases
Rexer 

Dr. Marianne M. Rexer
Professor, Sidhu School of Business
Email: marianne.rexer@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4716

  • Accounting 
Schicatano 

Dr. Ed Schicatano
Associate Professor, Psychology
Email: edward.schicatano@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4566

  • Brain and behavior
  • Effects of drugs on the brain
  • Neuroscience
  • Psychology
Sowcik Dr. Mathew Sowcik
Assistant professor, Sidhu School of Business

Email: matthew.sowcik@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4718

  • Conflict Resolution and Negotiation
  • Creativity
  • Goal Setting
  • Leadership
  • Entrepeneurial Leadership
  • Organizational Behavior
  • Toxic Leadership
Stratford  Dr. Jeffrey A. Stratford
Associate professor of biology

Email: jeffrey.stratford@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4761

  • Birds
  • Conservation
  • Ecology
  • Wildlife
Terzaghi  Dr. William Terzaghi
Professor, Biology

Email: william.terzaghi@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4762

  • Biology
  • Bioengineering
  • Biotechnology
  • Molecular biology
  • Plant genomics and bioinformatics
  • Plant DNA 
  • Plant physiology
  • Plants
  • Regulation of plant gene expression
 tindell headshot Dr. Deborah Tindell
Professor, Psychology
Email: deborah.tindell@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4565
  • Cognition
  • Memory
  • Implicit Memory
  • Eyewitness Memory
  • False Memories
  • Psychological Research Ethics and Design
  • Text Messaging in Classrooms
Wilczak

Dr. Andrew Wilczak
Assistant Professor, Sociology and Anthropology
Email: andrew.wilczak@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4041

  • Criminal justice
  • Juvenile delinquency 
  • Life course transitions
  • Violence
  • Victimization
 erica hoot headshot

Erica Hoot
PharmD, BCPS
Email: Erica.hoot@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-3320

  • Psychiatry
  • Geriatric Psychiatry
  • Psychopharmacology
  • Substance abuse & dependence
 witczak headshot Zbigniew J. Witczak
Ph.D. Professor and Chair Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: zbigniew.witczak@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4276
  • Carbohydrate Chemistry
  • Medicinal Chemistry of Carbohydrates
  • Carbohydrate Therapeutics
  • Low-calorie Sugar Sweeteners
  • Artificial Sweeteners
  • Natural Products and Herbal Medicines
  • MRSA Antibiotics 
  • Infectious Diseases
 vanwert headshot Adam L. VanWert

Pharm.D., Ph.D., Associate Professor of Pharmeceutical Sciences
Email: adam.vanwert@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4336

  •  Pharmacology
  • Toxicology
  • Kidney Physiology and Drug Transport into Kidney
 kristeller headshot

Judith Kristeller
PharmD, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Email: Judith.kristellar@wilkes.edu

  • Healthcare Transitions from Hospital to Home
  • Medication Safety
 malinowski headshot

Jennifer Malinowski
PharmD, BS, RPh
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Wilkes) and Director, Clinical Pharmacy Services Integration, The Wright Center for Primary Care
Email: Jennifer.malinowski@wilkes.edu
Phones: 570-408-3294

 
  • Medication Adherence
  • Primary Care 
  • Medication Safety
  • Service Learning/Community Service
 dana manning headshot

Dana H. Manning
Pharm.D., RD, LDN
Email: dana.manning@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4297 

 
  • Nutrition 
    • Outpatient Nutrition Counseling, Nutrition-Related Diseases and Treatments
  • Pharmacy
    • Dietary Supplements, Oncology, Internal Medicine
 trombetta headshot Dominick P. Trombetta
Pharm.D, BCPS, CGP
Email: Dominick.trombetta@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4324
  • Geriatrics
  • Chronic Non-Cancer Pain Management
 linda winkler headshot
Dr. Linda Winkler
PhD., Professor of Anthropology
Email: linda.winkler@wilkes.edu 
Phone: (570) 408-4605
  • Global Health
  • Maternal Health in Developing Countries
  • Study Abroad and International Student Travel
  • Global Citizenship and Service
  • Anthropology
  • Community Health in Tanzania
 matus headshot
Dr. Justin Matus
Associate Professor, Jay S. Sidhu School of Business and Leadership
Email: justin.matus@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4714
  • Healthcare Business
  • Business Trends
  • Business Strategy
  • Job Satisfaction
  • Workforce Divers
 baldino headshot
Dr. Thomas Baldino
Professor, Political Science, Wilkes University
Email: thomas.baldino@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4474
  •  Politics in Pennsylvania
  • Home Rule
  • Political Parties
  • Elections
  • Minority Voting Groups
  • Political Trends
 elmescrahall headshot
Dr. Jane Elmes-Crahall
Professor, Communication Studies, Wilkes University
Email: jane.elmes@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4162
  •  Gender Communications
  • Political Communications
  • Political Rhetoric
  • Debate Analysis

©