Located at 165 S. Franklin St., Capin Hall has been home to the Registrar’s Office and Financial Aid Office since December 2015.
Visitors can access offices through Capin’s main entrance, facing the gateway.
The three-story brick structure, an example of the Classical Revival style of the late Victorian period, is named in honor of the late Dr. Robert Capin. Capin was the University’s third president and had previously served Wilkes as an accounting professor. He graduated from Wilkes in 1950.
Prior to its renaming in 1984, the building was known as John Franklin Hall. Built sometime between 1905 and 1910 as a private home, the building also served as the District 1 Headquarters of the International Union of the United Mine Workers before Wilkes purchased the structure in 1969.