Wilkes University

Academic Calendar 2018 - 2019

Wilkes University
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18766
1-800-WILKES-U
www.wilkes.edu

Summer 2018

Pre-Session

 

 

Classes Commence

Monday, May 21, 2018

8:00 a.m.

Classes End

Friday, June 8, 2018

(Including Final Examinations)

12:00 noon

First Day Session

 

 

Classes Commence

Monday, June 11, 2018

8:00 a.m.

Classes End

Friday, July 13, 2018

(Including Final Examinations)

12:00 noon

Nine-Week Evening Session

 

 

Classes Commence

Monday, June 11, 2018

(No class July 4)

6:00 p.m.

Classes End

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

(Including Final Examinations)

10:00 p.m.

Second Day Session

 

 

Classes Commence

Monday, July 16, 2018

8:00 a.m.

Classes End

Friday, August 17, 2018

(Including Final Examinations)

12:00 noon

Fall Semester 2018

Classes Commence

Monday, August 27, 2018

8:00 a.m.

Labor Day Recess Begins

Saturday, September 1, 2018

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

8:00 a.m.

Summer Commencement

Sunday, September 9, 2018

1:00 p.m.

Fall Recess Begins

Thursday, October 11, 2018

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Monday, October 15, 2018

8:00 a.m.

Follow Thursday Class Schedule

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

.

Thanksgiving Recess Begins

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Monday, November 26, 2018

8:00 a.m.

Follow Friday Class Schedule

Monday, December 10, 2018

 

 Classes End

Monday, December 10, 2018

5:00 p.m.

Final Examinations Begin

Monday, December 10, 2018

6:30 p.m.

Final Examinations End

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

4:30 p.m.

Intersession 2018-2019

Wednesday, December 26, 2018 to Friday January 11, 2019

 

M.A.Creative Writing Residency on Wilkes Campus

Friday, January 4, 2019
Saturday, January 12, 2019

 

Spring Semester 2019

Classes Commence

Monday, January 14, 2019

8:00 a.m.

Martin Luther King Day Recess Begins

Saturday, January 19, 2019

8:00 a.m.

Winter Commencement

Sunday, January 20. 2019

1:00 p.m.

Classes Resume

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

8:00 a.m.

Spring Recess Begins

Saturday, March 2, 2019

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Monday, March 11, 2019

8:00 a.m.

Holiday Recess Begins

Thursday, April 18, 2019

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Monday, April 22, 2019

8:00 a.m.

Follow Thursday Class Schedule

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

 

Follow Friday Class Schedule

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

 

Classes End

Wednesday, May 14, 2019

 

5:00 p.m.

Final Examinations Begin

Thursday, May 2, 2019

6:30 p.m.

Final Examinations End

Saturday, May 11, 2019

12:30 p.m.

Commencement

Saturday, May 18, 2019

TBA


©