Wilkes University

Academic Calendar 2021 - 2022

Summer 2021

Pre-Session

 

 

Classes Commence

Monday, May 24, 2021

8:00 a.m.

Classes End

Friday, June 11, 2021

(Including Final Examinations)

12:00 noon

First Day Session

 

 

Classes Commence

Monday, June 14, 2021

(No class July 5th)

8:00 a.m.

Classes End

Friday, July 16, 2021

(Including Final Examinations)

12:00 noon

Nine-Week Evening Session

 

 

Classes Commence

Monday, June 14, 2021

(No class July 5th)

6:00 p.m.

Classes End

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

(Including Final Examinations)

10:00 p.m.

Second Day Session

 

 

Classes Commence

Monday, July 19, 2021

8:00 a.m.

Classes End

Friday, August 20, 2021

(Including Final Examinations)

12:00 noon

Fall Semester 2021

Classes Commence (Undergraduate and Graduate)

Monday, August 30, 2021

8:00 a.m.

Labor Day Recess Begins

Saturday, September 4, 2021

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Tuesday, September 7, 2021

8:00 a.m.

Summer Commencement

Sunday, September 12, 2021

1:00 p.m.

Fall Recess Begins

Thursday, Ocotber 14, 2021

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Monday, October 18, 2021

8:00 a.m.

FOLLOW THURSDAY CLASS SCHEDULE

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

 

Thanksgiving Recess Begins

Wednesday, November 24, 2021

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Monday, November 29, 2021

8:00 a.m.

FOLLOWFRIDAY CLASS SCHEDULE

Monday, December 13, 2021

 

Classes End (Undergraduate Only)

Monday, December 13, 2021

5:00 p.m.

Final Examinations Begin

Monday, December 13, 2021

6:30 p.m.

Final Examinations End

Monday, December 20, 2021

4:00 p.m.

Final Examinations/Conflict Weather make-up days

Tuesday/Wednesday, December 21/22, 2021

 

Intersession 2022

3-week Session Monday, December 27, 2021 - Friday, January14, 2022  

Spring Semester 2022

Classes Commence

Monday, January 18, 2022

8:00 a.m.

Spring Recess Begins

Saturday, March 5, 2022

8:00 a.m.

Classes resume

Monday, March 14, 2022

8:00 a.m.

Holiday Recess Begins

Thursday, April 14, 2022

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Monday, April 18, 2022

8:00 a.m.

FOLLOW THURSDAY CLASS SCHEDULE

Tuesday, May 3, 2022

 

Classes End

Wednesday, May 4, 2022

 (FollowFriday Class Schedule)

5:00 p.m.

Final Examinations Begin

Thursday, May 5, 2022

6:30 p.m.

Final Examinations End

Thursday, May 12, 2022

4:00 p.m.

Final Examination Conflict Make-up Days

Friday/Saturday, May 13/14, 2022

 

Spring 2022 Commencement

Saturday, May 21, 2022
Graduate & Doctoral Ceremony

Bachelor's Ceremony


10:00 a.m.

3:00 p.m.

©