Wilkes University

Meet the Orientation Staff


Office of Financial Aid

Phone number - 570.408.4512
Email - financialaid@wilkes.edu

Office of Residence Life

Phone number - 570.408.4350

Office of Student Development

Ms. Melissa Howells, Director of Student Development
570.408.4645
melissa.howells@wilkes.edu

Dr. Philip Ruthkosky, Associate Dean of Student Development
570.408.4108
philip.ruthkosky@wilkes.edu

Mrs. Megan Pitts, Activities Coordinator
570.408.4111
megan.pitts@wilkes.edu

Ms. Megan Boone-Valkenburg, Civic Engagement Coordinator
570.408.5905
megan.boone@wilkes.edu

Mrs. Sharon Castano, Director of Internship and Parent Programs
570.408.2950
sharon.castano@wilkes.edu

Ms. Kristin Osipower, Campus Interfaith Coordinator
570.408.5904
kristin.osipower@wilkes.edu

Ms. Jill Price, Adventure Education Coordinator
570.408.4036
jill.price@wilkes.edu

Mrs. Andrea Rizzo, Administrative Assistant
570.408.3334
andrea.rizzo@wilkes.edu

Ms. Alanah Guerrero, Student Orientation Coordinator
570.408.4014
orientation@wilkes.edu

University College for Advising 

Advising Services
Conyngham Hall, Second floor
570.408.4150
advising@wilkes.edu

Advising Coordinators:

Dr. Mary Beth Mullen
570.408.4156
Marybeth.mullen@wilkes.edu

Mrs. Karen Riley
570.408.4152
Karen.riley@wilkes.edu

Ms. Jeanne Rabel
570.408.5884
Jeanne.rabel@wilkes.edu

  • Angus Fortune, Adventure Education Coordinator
  • Abdul Almeky, Mentor Coordinator
  • Alanah Guerrero, Orientation Coordinator
  • Caitlin Klinger, Community Service Coordinator
  • Francesca Varela-Seri, Residence Coordinator
  • Morgan Burton, Residence Coordinator
  • Raeva Mulloth, Blue Army Coordinator

 

The mission of the Wilkes University First Year Student e-Mentoring Program is to ease the transition of new students to college and provide a supportive environment for academic success and personal growth. The program helps each new student connect with peers, upperclassmen, and the institution as a whole.

A First Year Student e-Mentor is a full-time undergraduate student who leads a group of approximately 15-25 new students throughout the first semester of their career at Wilkes University, beginning at summer Orientation and concluding at the end of the fall semester.

Meet the 2019-2020 class of e-Mentors and learn a little about your mentor!

View e-Mentors

Each summer, members of the Blue Army help Student Development with First-Year Summer Orientation sessions. Blue Army members help with orientation logistics such as giving tours, welcoming families to campus, working closely with mentor groups and assisting the Orientation Staff when and where needed.

If you are interested in joining the Blue Army, please contact Raeva Mulloth, our Blue Army Coordinator! Contact her at Raeva.Mulloth@wilkes.edu

staff

 


©